• Simple Item 1
  • Simple Item 5
  • Simple Item 2
  • Simple Item 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Our School Advisory Council plans for the Strategic ongoing renewal and development of our school community.

The St. Luke's Advisory Council is an advisory body to assist the Parish Priest (Parish Priest / Canonical Administrator) and Principal. 

The St. Luke's School Board provides advice, general overview and policy direction for the school.

Catholic Education Sandhurst Ltd. is the responsible entity for the governance and management of St. Luke's including its legal and education obligations.

Our Principal, who is appointed by Catholic Education Sandhurst, is responsible for the day to day educational and administrative functions of the school.

The School Leadership Team is comprised of staff with Key Responsibilities and Positions of Leadership in the school.

The AIM of the School Advisory Council is to lead the school community in partnership with the Principal, he School Leadership Team and the Parish Priest, under the guidelines of the Charter of Sandhurst School Improvement (C.o.S.S.I.)      

The School Strategic Plan developed with the Advisory Council, in consultation with the local community, provides overall direction through the implementation of school improvement.

The members of our School Advisory Council are:

Sath Saranathan (Chair), Fr. Joseph Taylor (Parish Priest), David Keenan (Principal), Maree Findlay (Deputy Principal), Greg Pearson, Kate Moroney, Kevin Clurey, Bill Daunt. Admin Support: Ms Karli Heggart (In attendance)

The members of our School Leadership Team are:

David Keenan (Principal), Maree Findlay (Deputy Principal / Learning & Teaching), Breanna Levesque (Religious Education Leader), Tony McDonald (Curriculum Intervention), Donna Allen (Pastoral Wellbeing)

St Luke's Catholic Primary School

Ph (03) 5822 1834
Fax (03) 5822 2503
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Goulburn Valley Hwy, Shepparton VIC 3630


The St. Luke's Catholic Primary School Community acknowledges the Yorta Yorta and Bangerang people, traditional custodians of the land on which the school is built. We commit to working in partnership with our First Nations people for reconciliation, truth and justice.